Media Industry Network

Advisory board (2009-10) and Media Industry Network

Media Factory advisory board acted as an interface with the Finnish media industry and international academics within the field of media during the factory’s early stages of development. The members of the original board are listed here below. As part of the strategic development of the Media Factory under the direct management of the Aalto University Rectorate, since January 2010, the creation of a broader Media Industry Network is now under development. One of the main aims of the forthcoming Industry Network will be the development of¬†Aalto Media Dialogue¬†activities in which open debate and collaboration will be encouraged and facilitated between the university’s leading media experts and leading names in the media sector, as well as with politicians and representatives of various media-related organizations and institutions.

Members of the MF Advisory Board 2009-10

Pirjo Airaksinen
Senior Vice President of Programming

Helene Juhola
Director R&D
Federation of the Finnish Media Industry

Alex Nieminen
Managing Director

Hannu Olkinuora
Editor in Chief

Christa Sommerer
Media artist, Professor
University of Art and Design, Linz, Austria

VIDEO: Media Factory Summer Workshop with the Advisory Board, 5.6.2009